Saturday, 5 April 2014

Something to do today, Saturday 5th April – tune in to the Classroom 2 Live Show!

image

When and how?
Date: Sat., April 5, 2014
Time: 9:00am PT/10:00am MT/11:00am CT/12:00pm ET/6pm SAST (South Africa)
Location: http://tinyurl.com/cr20live 


What is a Classroom 2 Live Show?
Peggy George, Lorie Moffat and Tammy Moore will be hosting another Classroom 2.0 LIVE show. As an extension to the Classroom 2.0 Ning community, Classroom 2.0 "LIVE" shows are opportunities to gather with other educators in real-time events, complete with audio, chat, desktop sharing and closed captioning. A Google calendar of upcoming shows is available at http://live.classroom20.com/calendar.html.

What is happening on today’s Live Show?
Join us on Saturday, April 5th, when our special guest will be Erin Klein,"Featured Teacher". We are so excited to have Erin as our special guest! Erin is a 2nd grade teacher in the Cranbrook Educational Community, Bloomfield Hills, MI. She will be sharing some of her fantastic classroom projects and teaching ideas in this inspirational, jam-packed show. Besides her amazing student-centered classroom Erin is an education technology expert and a master of project based learning and augmented reality. In her blog, Kleinspiration, Erin shares strategies and tools to help educators create transformational schools of the 21st century. 


Erin is also the technology chairperson for the Michigan Reading Association, a national A Plus Workshop Presenter, SMART Technologies Exemplary Educator, Really Good Stuff Monthly Blogger, Edutopia Guest Blogger, Edudemic Guest Blogger and Magazine Contributor, National Writing Project member, and award-winning EduTech Blogger. She has most recently appeared in the Scholastic Instructor Magazine and co-authored Amazing Grades with experts from 13 countries around the world. More information and details are at http://live.classroom20.com.

How to use the webinar application BlackBoard Collaborate
If you're new to the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! show you might want to spend a few minutes viewing the screencast on the homepage (http://live.classroom20.com/to learn how we use Blackboard Collaborate, and navigate the site. Each show begins at 12pm Eastern (GMT-5) and may be accessed in Blackboard Collaborate directly using the following Classroom 2.0 LIVE link at http://tinyurl.com/cr20live.

Past recordings
On the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! site (http://live.classroom20.com) you'll find the recordings from our recent ”LucidChart” session with our special guest Brad Hanks. Click on the Archives and Resources tab.

The Classroom 2.0 Ning link
Visit the Classroom 2.0 Ning here. 

No comments:

Post a Comment